Arrondissement of Nîmes

Arrondissement of Nîmes

The arrondissement of Nîmes is an arrondissement of France in the Gard department in the Occitanie region. It has 180 communes. Its population is 554,624 (2016), and its area is 3,158.1 km2 (1,219.3 sq mi).


The communes of the arrondissement of Nîmes, and their INSEE codes, are:


The arrondissement of Nîmes was created in 1800. At the January 2017 reorganisation of the arrondissements of Gard, it gained one commune from the arrondissement of Le Vigan and two communes from the arrondissement of Alès.

As a result of the reorganisation of the cantons of France which came into effect in 2015, the borders of the cantons are no longer related to the borders of the arrondissements. The cantons of the arrondissement of Nîmes were, as of January 2015:


Arrondissement of Nîmes

Langue des articles

Quelques articles à proximité