Mt. Blue High School

Mt. Blue High School

Mt. Blue High School is a public high school (grades 9–12) in Farmington, Maine, United States. The school is a part of the Mt. Blue Regional School District, and enrolls students from the Maine towns of Farmington, Weld, Temple, Wilton, Chesterville, New Vineyard, Industry, New Sharon, Starks,and Vienna. The school's athletic mascot is the cougar.

Electives available to students include classes in personal finance, advertising, foreign languages, creative writing, Shakespeare and drama, and a variety of Advanced placement courses.

In 2009 Mt. Blue changed from MSAD to Mt. Blue Regional School District (RSD), to start the new changes to the School. The state of Maine issued the school 63,568,833 dollars for the new school. The school was completely redone, and finished in 2013. The new school cover 226,000s square feet, 35.8% bigger than the old school. The school is be three stories tall, and is the largest school in Franklin County.

Notable alumni

  • Lance Harvell, state legislator (class of 1981)
  • Seth Wescott - professional snowboarder first Olympic gold medalist, and 2 time gold medal winner in Snowboard Cross
  • David Chamberlain - NCAA All-American X-Country Skier (Bates College)
  • Kevin Eastler - four-time U.S. 20-km race walking champion, 2007 U.S. 50-km race walking champion, 30-km record holder at the 2006 U.S. Outdoor Track & Field Championships.

Ski Team

Mt. Blue High School is known as a statewide powerhouse in both Alpine and Nordic disciplines. The women's team holds the state record for the most consecutive state championships in any sport. They train at Titcomb Mountain in Farmington.


External links

  • Official website

Mt. Blue High School

Langue des articles

Quelques articles à proximité